Meet the judges

Our learner of the year awards are judged by an independent panel from industry.

  • Ray Jones, former Chairman of Scotland Food & Drink, chairs the panel
  • Erika Hay is an agriculture and rural affairs journalist
  • Keith Paterson is in Learning & Development with Forestry Commission Scotland
  • Keith Redpath is a farmer from Kelso, Fellow of the Royal Agricultural Societies and former chair of the CARAS Scottish panel
  • Lisa Connell is Training & Development Manager with The Scottish Salmon Company
  • Rebecca Dawes, formerly Communication & Rural Affairs Manager with the Scottish Association of Young Farmers Clubs


Here are our judges at the 2017 awards' ceremony with guest speaker, Adam Henson.

Judges with Adam Henson