Awards and Qualifications Remote Training Launched

In these difficult times it is important to remember that training helps keep individuals safe at work or safe when they can come back to work. Employers can train staff when they are furloughed and therefore avoid future downtime when they are trying to get their businesses back to full production.    

We recognise that our Instructors are an integral part of the training for their technical knowledge, experience and interactive skills, therefore we have chosen a platform which allows the Instructor to be visible to the Learners at all times and is able to, for example, deliver a PowerPoint Presentation and share course material whilst still in full conversation with the group.

These courses are a great way to address the current challenge industry has in ensuring that skills are maintained. The courses are delivered under controlled conditions by the Instructor with a proctored solution for the online end of course test, which guarantees verification of the Learner and ongoing monitoring of the Learner during the test.

How to sign up for a course:

Choose a course from the directory below then contact a Lantra approved Provider who can arrange to deliver remote training.

Courses available remotely:

Please download the updated Product Directory below for a complete list of remotely delivered courses.

We also have a number of courses available via our e-learning platform.

Providers delivering remote courses:

Provider

Contact Details

PMR Direct Ltd training@pmr.org.uk
Kielder Newpost West info@knw.co.uk
Morton Training info@mortontraining.co.uk
Northern Counties Co-Operative Enterprises Ltd orlagh@ncce.org.uk
Central Training Services Limited allan@central-training.co.uk
Tivoli ross.minterne@tivoliservices.com
Mid Kent Training info@mkt.uk.net
TKF Training info@tkftraining.co.uk
Hush farm - The Bonds penny@hushfarms.co.uk
Skills Training Centre info@skillstrainingcentre.co.uk
Dales Training jw@dales-training.co.uk
Herefordshire Training Services htsross@gmail.com
Apex Arb Training info@apexarbtraining.co.uk
Harper Adams  ipryce@harper-adams.ac.uk
Jimmy Hughes Services jhsltd@btinternet.com
Goole Training contact@gooletraining.co.uk
MWMAC Ltd enquiries@mwmac.co.uk
Bertie Tupper and Co. training@bertietupperandco.co.uk
Mow-Sure

sabrinasumpter@mow-sure.co.uk

South East Land Based Training Courses LLP SarahLandBasedTraining@outlook.com
Vale Training Services Ltd kate.mason@valetraining.co.uk
Mendip Veterinary Services Ltd sotirios@mendipvets.net
Fencing And Construction Training Ltd (FACT) tim@fctrain.co.uk
Kennet and Thames Training sarah@kennetandthames.co.uk
Ringlink Services Ltd peter@ringlinkservices.co.uk
Northumberland College

philippa.seccombe@northumberland.ac.uk

SRUC Graeme.Ligertwood@sruc.ac.uk
Gorman Health and Safety info@gormanhealthandsafety.ie
Royal Agricultural University - Rural Innovation Centre carole.rooke@rau.ac.uk
East Kent Training

louise@ekt.uk.com

Scottish SeaFarms chris.floyd@scottishseafarms.com
Forestar jenny.foreststar@gmail.com
MFT Consulting ian@mtftraining.com
Dawnfresh ian.wilson@dawnfresh.co.uk
H&W Training info@hwtraining.co.uk
Newlands Training lesley@newlandstraining.co.uk
Mendip Veterinary Services Ltd sotirios@mendipvets.net
Middle England Training Limited info@middleenglandtraining.co.uk
Greenway Training info@greenwaytraining.co.uk
Mon CF - Vocational Training Academy Natalie@moncf.co.uk

If you are a Lantra approved Provider and/or Instructor and you're interested in remote delivery, please contact Customer Services for more information.

Helping to keep your skilled workforce current and safe